thepigeoncoop

Musings about life in the Pigeon household

Kids Say the Darndest Things – cont’d

Leave a comment

The other day I posted some nuggets of wisdom imparted by my son’s grade three class.

I’m currently working on stupid memory book pages.

Sorry – I shouldn’t call them ‘stupid’. They’ve just morphed into that title with the deadline quickly approaching and me trying desperately to create some pages to put into these stupid memory books that will not embarrass me (or my kids) socially (or artistically)…

So this post is all about the answers I received from my middle son’s grade one class. I gave them a ‘World According To Me’ sheet that they had to fill in. These are some of the questions and answers from these little ankle-biters:

IF I DIG DEEP ENOUGH IN THE GROUND, I WILL FIND:

Gold

More dirt

Dinosaur Bones

China

Centre of the Earth

Gophers

Treasure

Old Bones (where are you digging, kid?)

Books (again, where are you digging, kid?)

 

THE GROSSEST THING I CAN THINK OF IS:

A dead squirrel

Dead fish

Broccoli

Cabbage

The mud (can you tell a girl sent this in?)

Slime covered poo monster (I think this wins)

A toad kissing me

Picking boogers

Poo poo

Slugs

Smelly Socks (don’t come to my house, then!)

Worms

Garbage

Picking noses (Kind of similar to picking boogers, but I’ll allow it)…

 

I THINK BEYOND THE STARS, THERE IS:

Galaxy

Planets

Space

Spaceships (I’m sensing a theme here)

Aliens

God

Another World (is that where old soaps operas go to die?)

Heaven

Cybertron (for those of you without boys within the range of 1-45, Cybertron has to do with Transformers. If you still don’t know what I’m talking about, Google it!)

This is my third most favourite : A monkey

This is my second most favourite: My Grandpa

This, in my humble opinion, is the best answer: Everything

And I’ll leave that last answer (from a seven year old) with you.

Leave a Reply

