thepigeoncoop

Musings about life in the Pigeon household

My Secret Boyfriend

1 Comment

Yep. The cat is out of the bag.

Actually, this isn’t really a secret. My entire circle of friends and a lot of my family know about my ‘secret boyfriend’.

So I might as well stop calling him my secret boyfriend and just put it out there. He’s my boyfriend.

Actually, more of a friend who is a boy.

Well… a man.

A good-looking man.

And I don’t mean he sees well.

And he’s a nice man.

And all my girl friends (friends who are girls), go ga-ga over him. And I like to think that they’re a little jealous of my friendship with Eye Candy… I mean, the Boy Friend.

In my mind anyway.

That’s what you do when you’re a stay-at-home-mom-turned-part-time-working-mother-who-just-sits-there-thinking-because-you-forgot-your-Kobo-reader-(but-that’s-another-post-altogether)-while-taking-public-transportation-downtown-…

You think.

And when the grocery-list and the things-to-do-when-I-get-home-from-work-list are too boring to contemplate anymore, the mind wanders into more interesting territory. Like friends, family, wine, travel, wine, etc…

But seriously. Me and the man friend. We’re like siblings.

If my brother was really cute, sensitive and funny… oh wait, he kinda is.

But you never say that about your real brother.

Just your friend-turned-sibling-because-hubby-will-get-weirded-out-if-you-keep-calling-this-buddy-a-secret-boyfriend.

So why am I talking about my friend in this blog?

Especially after such a long hiatus from writing?

Well, this friend of mine started up a blog and just launched it this past week. And I’m so proud of him and I totally support him in this endeavour.

And it got me thinking that I really enjoy writing my blog and I need to make more time to do it and put some effort into it once again.

I’ve talked to some people who have asked me when I’ll start writing again. And while I might not have new posts every day, I’m going to try really hard to keep it updated and once again blog about goings-on in our house; the Pigeon Coop!

Thanks to my buddy (who was originally hubby’s friend, but whom I consider a great pal of mine now too), for kicking my butt and getting the brain buzzing again with topics and ideas for this blog.

And if you’re interested in checking out his site;

https://daddialogue.wordpress.com/

PS – just a heads up – this link might not work – I’m such a nimrod about this stuff! But if it works, I hope you enjoy it!

One thought on “My Secret Boyfriend

  1. Hey, that link looks familiar..um wait…oh jeez…now I am blushing…
    Like I told you Tracy, YOU were the one who inspired me to get my arse into gear writing something and to make something of my time off. And when you have an amazing writer as a wife (and built in editor) it seems like a good idea. I am glad you are back at it because you have WAY better material and a great sense of wit and humour to lay it all out with. Thanks for the plug, and the assurance that if my wife ever dumps me I have a slew of your friends I can work on. Most of all, thanks for being a good friend. You and your hubby are the best and we miss you dearly!

Leave a Reply

